Память переводов

Project Translation Memory (TM) is the vault of the source strings and their translations into different languages that can be used to speed up the translation of the same or similar strings in the project or other projects.
Every translation made in the project is automatically added to the Project Translation Memory. Project owner or managers can also upload Translation Memory to the project if needed.

Downloading or Uploading the Translation Memory

  1. Go to the Project Settings, TM & MT tab.
  2. Click Download or Upload.

You can upload TM in the following file formats .tmx, .csv, .xlsx.
Note: TM is downloaded from Crowdin only in the .tmx file format.

In case you upload TM in .csv or .xlsx file formats, match columns with the corresponding languages in the configuration dialog.

Assigning TM

To assign some specific TMs to your project, follow these steps:

  1. Go to the Project Settings, TM & MT tab.
  2. Click Assign TMs.
  3. Select the needed TMs in the newly opened dialog.
  4. Click Save.

You can set the priority of selected TMs in the same dialog.

TM Sharing

With all of your TMs shared you will be able to pre-translate any of the projects you own using all of the shared TMs. Also, TM translation suggestions from all the TMs assigned to the projects you own will be shown in the Editor.

To share Translation Memories between all of the projects you own, follow these steps:

  1. Open Resources page, Translation Memory tab.
  2. Select Share Translation Memories checkbox.

Applying Translation Memory via Pre-translation

Pre-translation via TM allows you leverage a minimum of 100% and Perfect matches.

  1. Go to the Project Settings, TM & MT tab.
  2. Click Pre-Translate.
  3. Select via TM option from the drop-down list.
  4. Select files and languages you want to be pre-translated.
  5. Configure additional settings for translations.
  6. Click Pre-Translate.
    Note: If the auto-substitution feature is enabled, TM suggestions improved to 100% will be treated as 100% matches.

Pre-translation can be performed automatically if new files were uploaded. This feature is available as a part of Custom Workflow (only for Organization plans).

Полезная информация