Configurazione avanzata del progetto

You can configure the project settings according to your needs. For this, go to the General tab.

Privacy

Privacy section allows you to set preferred privacy settings using the following options:

  • Project Visibility

    • Public project – any user may search for the project and join it.
    • Private project – project can’t be found via search engines and Crowdin search, only the invited users can join the project.
  • Require Two-Factor Authentication If the option Require two-factor authentication for all the project members is enabled, project participants should enable two-factor authentication in the Account Settings, Passwords & Connections tab to be able to access the private project.

  • Languages Access Policy If the option Limited access to the languages is enabled, translators should send requests to join the translation team of the preferred language. After the review, a project manager or proofreader can approve/decline the request.

  • Allow Offline Translation If the option Allow offline translation is enabled, translators will be able to download source files to their machines for offline translation and upload translations back into the project. Project owner and managers can always download sources and upload translations, not depending on the option status.

  • Allow Proofreaders to Access Hidden Strings If the option Allow proofreaders to access hidden strings is enabled, proofreaders will be able to work with hidden strings. Project owner and managers can always work with hidden strings, not depending on the option status.

Privacy Settings

Unify Placeholders

In case your project contains both iOS strings and Android XML files, you can enable the Unify placeholders option, and the system will transform placeholders into a unified look. For example, with the enabled Unify placeholders option, both Android string Hello, %s! and the iOS string Hello, %@! will look in the Editor this way: Hello, [%s]!. This option is especially useful when you work with TM since TM suggestions from iOS strings and Android XML will be completely interchangeable. On export, the system will transform the placeholders in the translations back to the original format. This option is applied to iOS Strings and Android XML formats only.

Unify Placeholders

Save Context Information in the Files

If the option Save Context Information in the Files is enabled, the context and max.length added in Crowdin will be visible in the downloaded files. This option is applied to CSV, Android XML, iOS strings, and RESX formats only.

Note: To iOS strings and RESX formats, this option is applied partially (i.e., only the context added in Crowdin will be visible in the downloaded files).

Save Context Information in the Files

Duplicate Strings

In case your project contains duplicated strings, you can choose how the system should treat them:

  • Show – duplicated strings won’t be hidden; translators should translate each string manually.
  • Show, but auto-translate them – duplicated strings won’t be hidden, though they will be automatically translated. Once the string is translated, its translation is automatically shared between the duplicates. Translators may review and re-translate those strings if necessary.
  • Show (recommended for versions) – duplicates are hidden only across the version branches, so only the new strings will be visible to the translators in the latest branch.
  • Hide – duplicated strings won’t be displayed for the translators on the translation page. One-time translation is required, translation of the phrase/word will be automatically applied to its duplicates during export.

Duplicate Strings

Machine Translation Suggestions

When the Show Machine Translation Suggestions option is enabled, machine translation engines such as Microsoft Translator, Google Translate, and Yandex.Translate will be displayed in the Editor. The project owner should configure machine translation engines before using them.

MT Suggestions

Allow Translators to Create Glossary Terms

If the option Allow translators to create glossary terms is enabled, translators will be able to add new glossary terms to the project. Project owner, managers and proofreaders can always add and edit glossary terms, not depending on the option status.

Allow Adding Glossary Terms

Export

By default, Crowdin uses source texts for the untranslated strings while exporting translations. You can configure export options using the following settings:

  • Skip untranslated strings – only translated strings will be included in the exported translation files.
Note: if this option is enabled, depending on the file format, untranslated strings will be removed from translation files completely (for example Chrome JSON, Android XML, XLIFF) or exported with empty values (for example Generic JSON, QT TS, PO).
  • Skip untranslated files – only translated files will be included in the exported translation archive.
Note: if this option is enabled, it overrides the effect of the Skip untranslated strings option.
  • Export only approved translations – only texts that are both translated and approved will be included in the exported translation files.
  • Automatically fill in the regional dialects – useful when the project is translated into the language dialects (e.g. Spanish, Argentina). Translations from Spanish will be automatically copied to untranslated strings in Spanish, Argentina during the download.
  • Add custom language codes – use custom language codes for the exported translation files. This will keep the exported file structure consistent.

Export Settings

Aggiungere Codici di Lingua Personalizzati

Per aggiungere la mappatura di una lingua, segui questi passi:

  1. Clicca Mappatura Lingua.
  2. Scegli la lingua necessaria ed il segnaposto.
  3. Aggiungi codice personalizzato.
  4. Puoi mappare quante lingue ti serve. Click Add Mapping to add another custom code.
  5. Clicca Salva.

Mappatura Lingua

Memoria di traduzione

Translation Memory is automatically enabled for each project. Which means that the approved or the latest translation for each string is stored under the TM & MT tab.

  • Abilita l’Auto-Sostituzione - la funzione sostituisce gli elementi non traducibili (come tags, entità HTML, segnaposto, numeri ed altro) nella traduzione sostituita da TM da quello usato nel testo risorsa. Migliora i suggerimenti TM applicati durante la pre-traduzione e quelli mostrati come suggerimenti nell’Editor. I suggerimenti migliorati sono inclusi nel rapporto dei Costi di Traduzione e quelli che possono essere migliorati sono inclusi nel rapporto della Stima dei Costi.
  • Use the global Translation Memory – translators will have access to the Global Translation Memory, where all translations from the projects with this feature enabled are stored.
Note: once this option is enabled, translations made in this project will be also added to the Global Translation Memory, that anyone at Crowdin can have access to.

Memoria di traduzione

Notifiche

  • Notifica i traduttori sulle stringhe nuove - i traduttori riceveranno una notifica email sul contenuto nuovo aggiunti per le traduzioni ogni volta dopo l’aggiornamento. L’opzione Ricevi email dovrebbe essere attivata nel profilo del traduttore.
  • Notifica manager del progetto sulle nuove stringhe - i manager del prodotto riceveranno una notifica email sui nuovi contenuti aggiunti per la traduzione ogni volta dopo l’aggiornamento.
  • Notifica i manager del progetto sul completamento della traduzione/validazione di una lingua - i manager del progetto riceveranno la notifica quando qualche lingua target (tutti i file di risorsa) saranno totalmente tradotti o totalmente validati.

Notifiche

Custom Domain

This option allows you to publish your Crowdin project on your own domain name.

To set up a custom domain:

  1. Crea un dominio necessario nel registratore del nome di dominio.
  2. Crea un registro CNAME per questo dominio che sarà rivolto a cname.crowdin.com.
  3. Go to the Crowdin Project Settings, enter the created domain name into the Custom Domain field, click Update.

Domain

Upload your logo to customize the appearance of the main page of your project.

Logo

Elimina progetto

This option is accessible only to project owner. If necessary, you can delete your Crowdin project with all the translations and related localization resources.

Note! This action can't be undone.

Elimina progetto

Vedi Anche

Questo articolo è stato utile?